First week over.

That’s it, I’ve survived my first week back at work. HURRAH !!!! OK, so it was only half days, but it was pretty darned tiring I must admit. I think fitness is something that we all take for granted. Even though most of us don’t inhabit gyms, or work at being fitness, I think we all have an underlying general fitness that enables us to carry out our day-to-day life, like shopping, working, housework etc. Being ill and loosing that ‘base’ fitness makes it so hard to function normally and it’s such hard work to get it back to normal again.

A quiet weekend ahead I think, we’re popping out for a family curry tonight as my daughter Harry is back home from Uni. It’ll be nice to go out as a family for a change. I’m quite looking forward to a couple of Onion Bhaji a nice Vegetable Biryany and a couple of Chapati. Yummy. I might even go the whole hog and have a desert too !!!

Have a good weekend !!!

BP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First week over.

  1. nikkipolani says:

    Oooh, now you’ve got me craving Indian food! Congratulations on completion of your first week back. I’m sure you’ll build strength and stamina as the weeks progress.

  2. Flighty says:

    You’re so right about it taking time to get back to full fitness after illness.
    I’m sure that a curry, and of course desert, and a relaxing weekend will go a long way to help that.
    If not then psychologically I’m sure it will do you a power of good!

Leave a Reply

