Thursday…

Not a lot going on at Chez Pixel. I’ve started getting up a little earlier each day, sort of preparing myself for the eventaulity of getting back to work again. I think I must be getting better as even getting out of bed earlier, I’m no more tired than usual at the end of the day. Living the quiet life though isn’t really for me. I’m ready, or maybe even need to get back to work. How my neighbour can sit indoors all day and everyday I have no idea.

Another sign that I’m on the mend is that my creative juices seem to be flowing again and I’ve started back on my novel again, and a couple of short stories too and even rhymes have started popping into my thoughts. I don’t even pretend to be a novelist or a poet, but I do enjoy playing with words.

One program I do enjoy watching while at home though, is Miami Ink. Some of the tattoos these guys produce are amazing. Real works of art. I have one very small tattoo on my right arm of my name. I don’t regret having it done. But I can honestly say it hurt sooooo much. The outline was ok. But when the guy started colouring it in…. Jeeez, that hurt. It was like a prolonged burning. I very near fainted !!

Well, I think it’s time for a brew… and maybe a Digestive or too !!

TTFN, BP.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

