Another week…

A quiet weekend marked out by only one momentous event….. my first trip out !!! Charlotte my daughter is teaching one of our friends daughters the saxophone so I decided to join her and my wife for the visit. Our friend Alison was delighted to see me and had actually baked a cake !!! This is a great honour indeed as Alison NEVER bakes anything, preferring to select he cakes from the shelves of M&S instead. So I showed my appreciation and enjoyed TWO slices of her triple layered Victoria sponge.

It felt odd being out of doors. I think spending weeks confined to indoors has somehow limited my visual horizons to just the four walls, be it the hospital of my house. But once out doors there’s no limit to the horizon… so it felt kind of strange to have so  much space around me. Nice, but odd.

Oh, my check-up went well on Thursday eevning. Dr Neville was very pleased with my progress. I have to keep taking the penicillin, and slowly increase doing more stuff, hence the trip out on Saturday. All in all it’s still moving in the right direction =:0)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another week…

  1. daffy says:

    It sounds as though your recovery is going in the right direction! Good for you on taking it slow. No point in trying to do too much then finding yourself ill again. 2 slices of cake? Nice one!

  2. Flighty says:

    The mention of tea and cake shows that you’re definitely on the mend!
    Take it easy! Cheers.

  3. nikkipolani says:

    Glad to hear you are soon out of the woods. Er… or should I say able to get back to the woods. Hmmm This isn’t going well. I’m glad you’re feeling better and able to get outside!

Leave a Reply

