Rudely awoken…

To paraphrase Blur’s Parklife… “I get up when I want, except on Wednesdays when I get rudely awoken by the dustmen…”

And so it is down my neck of the woods. What a racket ??? All that noise just to empty your bin, blimey.

 

You can here them a long way off, all their banging and clattering and making a din.

Then they’re outside all that shouting and revving and just to empty my bin.

 

Have a good day bloggers !!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rudely awoken…

  1. Flighty says:

    I start the week off early on a Monday morning to the sound of the bin men!
    By the way I’ve added you back to my Lawn loungers list now that you’re blogging again! Cheers.

  2. Cheers Flighty… it’s nice to have some free time again for blogging… albeit medically enforced !!!

Leave a Reply

